Counseling and Support Services

Counselors will help you determine and achieve your educational and vocational goals. Contact a Student Services office at any campus to meet with a counselor. We look forward to assisting you.

Education and Career Planning

Support Services

Campus Counselor Directory

Please email the campus office to obtain information about programs before you contact the program counselor.

Note symbols definitions

  • Open entry can enroll in classes anytime during the semester
  • Assessment required need assessment before enrolling in class

César Chávez Campus • sdcecesarchavez@sdccd.edu

Program Counselors
  • Child Development
  • Business Information Technology (BIT)
  • Health Careers (Personal and Home Care Aide/
  • Caregiver, Nursing Assistant, Nurse Assistant-
  • Rehabilitative, Nurse Assistant-Acute Care)
Steve Flores: sdcecesarchavez@sdccd.edu
  • High School Diploma (program has starting/ending dates)
Marisa Gonzalez: sdcecesarchavez@sdccd.edu
  • Cisco
  • Small Business
  • Project Management
  • Security Essentials
  • Cyber Security
  • ESL
Olivia Flores: oflores@sdccd.edu
  • Clothing Construction and Textile (Fashion)
  • High School Equivalency (English/Spanish)
Sheyla Castillo: scastill@sdccd.edu
  • CalWORKs
(619) 800-4472 | SDCECalWORKs@sdccd.edu
  • DSPS
Brandi Bass: bbass@sdccd.edu
  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Lindsay Cohen: lbcohen@sdccd.edu

Educational Cultural Complex • sdceecc@sdccd.edu

Program Counselors
  • Bakeshop
  • Clothing Construction and Textile (Fashion)
  • Culinary
  • Digital Media (Interactive Media)
  • HVAC
  • Plumbing
  • Business Information Technology
  • Foods
Roy Hernandez: rhernand@sdccd.edu
  • Child Development
  • ESL
  • ABE/High School Equivalency (English/Spanish)
Sany Ramirez: sramirez@sdccd.edu
  • High School Diploma (program has starting/ending dates)
Carolina Gonzalez: cagonzal@sdccd.edu
Terri Duran: tduran@sdccd.edu
  • Auto Body and Paint Technician
  • Auto Technician
  • Service Advisor
  • Upholstery
  • Welding
  • Quick Lube
  • ESL
Marcia Grant: mgrant@sdccd.edu
  • San Diego Gateway to College and Career
Jo Hart-Lloyd: jhartllo@sdccd.edu
  • CalWORKs
Jessica Walton: jwalton@sdccd.edu
  • DSPS
Kim Salerno: ksalerno@sdccd.edu
  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Lindsay Cohen: lbcohen@sdccd.edu

Mid-City Campus • sdcemidcity@sdccd.edu

Program Counselors
  • Electronic Assembly
  • Clothing Construction and Textile (Fashion)
  • InformationTechnology Essentials
  • Small Business
  • ESL
  • Business Information Technology
Reem Putrus: rputrus@sdccd.edu
  • Clothing Construction and Textile (Fashion)
  • Electronics Assembly
  • Information Technology Essentials
  • Small Business
  • ABE/High School Equivalency
  • Business Information Technology
  • High School Diploma
Francisco Manzano: fmanzano@sdccd.edu
  • CalWORKs
Juan Serrano: jserrano@sdccd.edu
  • DSPS
Stephany Rodriguez: srodriguez001@sdccd.edu
  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Lindsay Cohen: lbcohen@sdccd.edu

North City Campus • sdcenorthcity@sdccd.edu

Program Counselors
  • ABE-ABE/High School Equivalency
  • High School Diploma
Cat Prindle: cprindle@sdccd.edu
  • Cisco
  • Desktop Technician
  • Digital Media (Interactive Media)
  • Linux Server Administration
  • Security Essentials
  • Server Essentials
  • Web Server Technologies
  • Windows System Administration
  • Virtual Data Center
  • Business Information Technology
Edith Quintero: equinter@sdccd.edu
  • Mobile Application Development
Juanita Ledesma: jledesma@sdccd.edu
  • Cyber Security
  • Heating Ventilating & Air Conditioning (HVAC)
  • Front End Web Developer
  • Linux Server Administration
  • Project Management
  • Server Essentials
  • Small Business
  • Windows System Administration
  • Virtual Data Center
  • Business Information Technology
Joyce Almario-Greno: jalmario@sdccd.edu
  • CalWORKs
(619) 800-4472 | SDCECalWORKs@sdccd.edu
  • DSPS
Rosa Monzon: rmonzon@sdccd.edu
  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Lindsay Cohen: lbcohen@sdccd.edu

CE at Mesa College • sdcemesa@sdccd.edu

Program Counselors
  • Child Development
  • ESL
Cat Prindle: cprindle@sdccd.edu
  • CalWORKs
(619) 800-4472 | SDCECalWORKs@sdccd.edu
  • DSPS
Brandi Bass: bbass@sdccd.edu
  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Lindsay Cohen: lbcohen@sdccd.edu

CE at Miramar College • sdcenorthcity@sdccd.edu

Program Counselors
  • ESL
Terri Duran: tduran@sdccd.edu
  • Child Development
Cat Prindle: cprindle@sdccd.edu
  • CalWORKs
(619) 800-4472 | SDCECalWORKs@sdccd.edu
  • DSPS
Rosa Monzon: rmonzon@sdccd.edu
  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Lindsay Cohen: lbcohen@sdccd.edu

West City Campus • sdcewestcity@sdccd.edu

Program Counselors
  • Clothing Construction and Textile (Fashion)
  • Sewn Products Business
  • Business Information Technology
  • ESL
Lola Gaona: lgaona@sdccd.edu
  • Bakeshop
  • Child Development
  • Culinary Arts
Lisa Carulli: lcarulli@sdccd.edu
  • CalWORKs
Michelle Rowe-Odom: mrowe@sdccd.edu
  • DSPS
Kim Salerno: ksalerno@sdccd.edu
  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Lindsay Cohen: lbcohen@sdccd.edu

Career Counseling Services for SDCE Students

  • Career Exploration
  • Major Exploration
  • Career Assessments
  • Workplace Entry Preparation
  • Labor Market Analysis
  • Career Transitions
  • Resumes/Cover Letters
  • Interviews
  • Referral to Industry/Career Related Resources

For non-students, we hold a workshop called Your Best Career Fit to provide guidance. For more information, please email a career counselor.

Mission: San Diego Continuing Education commits to student success and community enrichment by providing accessible, equitable, and innovative quality education and support services to diverse adult learners in pursuit of lifelong learning, training, career advancement, and pathways to college. read more »